Monthly Archives: September 2016


The Seniors take on Pines on Sunday to book a place in the 2016 Grand Final v YCW and join our Reserves & Under 19’s who have already locked in their spots.

Don’t forget to lock next Sunday 18th Sep into the diary to support the reserves and unders in their efforts for another premiership – and hang back at the club for some end of year, after the siren festivities! All invited!
We had two netball sides make finals – C being knocked out in the first elimination final and D narrowly losing in the 2nd final. A first time appearance for both of these teams in finals so we couldn’t be prouder of their achievement. Well done to all the girls on a great 2016 season.

Looking towards this Sunday’s senior clash… The seniors defeated Pines by 10 goals a fortnight ago, however both sides have had recent big inclusions for this Sunday’s game at Frankston Park at 2.00pm.
JV after missing over a month with a hammy kicked 7 last week in the narrow loss to YCW.
Matt Lillie was great in the ruck and Heasley, Gormley, Neratz and Barto were all solid contributors.

Last night we had the Vote Count and Team of the Year announced.

Surprisingly we only had ONE selection in this team – Rohan Heasley who is making a habit of getting in this team was named Rover.
In the B & F Counts – Heasa came 3rd on 18 Votes – The winner from Bonbeach won with 21
Dan Gormley was the next best Redleg with 15 Votes, followed by Jordan Capkin on 5
In The Reserves, Tony Vanin came equal 3rd (With 3 others) on 13 Votes – The Winner from YCW amassed 26 Votes!!
Nick Strickland was the next best Redleg with 11 and Kenty & Lambie 8 apiece.
Unbelievably Nick “Pop-Up” McKinnon & Aaron McIlroy only received ONE vote each!
In the Under 19’s and in a dominant season, the winner came from Seaford (23 Votes).
Our leading player was Sam Danks with 11 and Lucas Brancatisano & Tom Freeman on 8 apiece.

The girls represented the club well also with the following standings…
Jessica Anwyl 2nd place, 21 votes – 2016 MVP + Captain of 2016 Team Of The Year
Chloe Collyer 7th place, 14 votes
Tess Allen 8th place, 12 votes
Peta Probert 9th place, 11 votes
Kelsey Allen 6th place, 12 votes
Kate Patterson 7th place, 10 votes
Bridget Stonier-Gibson 2nd place, 18 votes
Holly Klesel 7th place, 11 votes
Olivia Allen 8th place, 10 votes
Krystal Ram 8th place, 10 votes

Again congratulations to all of our award winners.

Looking forward to seeing the red and blue contingent at Frankston Park 2.00pm this Sunday to help get the Seniors across the line and book their place in the 2016 MPFNL Grand Final.

#oneclub #redlegs